top of page

TFSoM Book Trailer Sneak Peek



For the last several months I have been working on a trailer for my upcoming book The Fourth State of Matter (TFSoM). Unfortunately I can't truly finish it until I have an official release date, but I can provide a sneak peek at what is to come.

The whole thing is about a minute and a half long and is reminiscent of a movie trailer (at least that was my intention). I'm so glad to be putting that animation degree to use. The scene featured above shows the part of the trailer that took the most time to make. The hand drawn animation may not be very long, but it took over two months to make.

Now, it's the end of the trailer that's giving me the most problems, which you will see once the whole trailer is out. It should have been the easiest part as it only features still images that have been edited together. However, it was around this time that my computer decided to give up the ghost and had to be taken to the shop. Even after getting it back, the problem still wasn't fixed, just improved enough for me to finally finish the project (with a lot of hair pulling out in the process). For the future I'm going to have to look into getting a better computer that can handle these large projects. Trying to do this again on my current computer would be the definition of insanity.

But it's almost DONE! I can't wait to post it for people to see.


bottom of page